CONGRATULATIONS to our 2022 Seniors... you will be missed!

Here's a photo of the senior sopranos and altos

The David Griggs-Janower Award is given to a CDYC student who exhibits the following characteristics: excellent attendance, model behavior at rehearsals and in performances, musical leadership within one's section, reliability, longevity, and appropriate deportment with teaching staff, parent volunteers, and fellow singers.

In 2022, this award was given to Cassandra Carraher and Mia Greco, two terrific singers who have been in CDYC for many years!

Past Award Winners:


Olivia Pierotti


Claire Flynn

Jessie Cohen-Greenburg


Noah Best

Nadia Ashman

Andre Valverde

Jordan McCann


Jackson Eddy

Kate Dvorsak

Renee Dearstyne


Konrad Dryzmalski

Avery Heaney

Abby Ryan


Jacob O’Shea

Where Are They Now?

Several former members have continued their love of music by majoring in music at colleges and universities including:

The Julliard School, NY; St. Olaf, MN; Eastman School of Music, NY; University of Miami’s Frost School of Music, FL; Westminster Choir College, NJ; The Crane School of Music at SUNY Potsdam, NY; Ithaca College, NY; SUNY Fredonia, NY; SCCC, NY; Nazareth College, NY; College of St. Rose, NY; Hartt School of Music, CT; Syracuse University, NY; SUNY Purchase, NY.

Other alumni have participated in college choirs at: Yale University, Harvard University, Duke University, University of Virginia, Boston University, Union College, Marist College, Alfred University, Nyack College, Elmira College, University of Delaware, SUNY Albany, SUNY Geneseo, SUNY Plattsburgh, and SUNY Cobleskill.